Some Lessons of Life Through Poetry

𝑻𝒊𝒕𝒍𝒆: Some Lessons of Life Through Poetry
𝑨𝒖𝒕𝒉𝒐𝒓: Lewis Y K

𝑴𝒚 𝑹𝒆𝒗𝒊𝒆𝒘:
“Some Lessons of Life Through Poetry” is a wonderful poetry book penned by the author Lewis Y K. This book is a collection of poems and narrative writings. I love the poem Exchange and could relate to it. It inspired me to give up the past, my anger, hurt, bitterness, etc.

In the past few months because of being wronged by someone, I became angry, bitter, and felt hurt all the time. But after reading this book, I have decided to let things go and live a life of joy.

The language used in this book is simple. Even if you aren’t an avid reader, you would be able to understand these poems. Writing style of Lewis is impressive. Poems are relatable. I really appreciate the author for sharing her life challenges with the readers. This is a short good read that readers would enjoy for sure. I am looking forward to reading more poetry books by the author.

𝑴𝒚 𝑹𝒂𝒕𝒊𝒏𝒈: 5/5

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started